The Northshore's Premier Outfitter

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Colleen Orfanello

Hometown: New Orleans

Years writing for M&B: 2 yearsFavorite article (written for M&B): I enjoyed both January 2020 and February 2020’s articles equally. Both were about overcoming adversities and never thinking you can’t continue your passions because of a handicap like blindness or mobility issues.

Favorite outdoor activities? Fishing and boating
Top 3 bucket list fish: A trout weighting 4.7lbs to beat my personal record, a trout weighing 5..57lbs so I can mount it right next to my husbands 5.56lbs mounted trout. And a sheepshead to beat my husband’s Louisiana State record. He always encourages me to be the best :)
Favorite time of the year: Autumn
Favorite cocktail: I have 2 that I love equally:  Buffalo Trace Bourbon Cream & Abita Rootbeer. Or a glass of sweet champagne with fresh raspberries.
Favorite restaurant:  my own kitchen
Favorite sports team: any team that my nieces or nephews play on.
Favorite vacation spot: I’ve traveled all over the world but I love Grand Isle. It’s the place where my husband and I went on our first mini vacation and where we became engaged. We rent a house each year on the beach and it’s perfect!
Favorite band/artist: I’m old school. So many choices. I love James Taylor, Van Morrison, Paul Simon, Barbara Streisand, Bob Dylan, and so many more.
Last rod/reel purchased: a St.Croix rod with a Penn Battle II reel
Dream retirement location: I am totally at peace where I currently live and play (Eden Isles and Hopedale).
Sea Tow New Orleans